Map of Afghanistan

Map of Afghanistan and administrative division includes the (34) thirty-four provinces (Wallayat) and the capital cities of each province. Afghanistan is situated in the center of Southern Asia at 652090 sq km.

Afghanistan is the 41st largest country in the world’s with the estimated population of 32,738, 376. This geographical land of gold has been invaded and conquered (over the centuries) by the Persians, Greeks, Arabs, Mongols, Tartars, British and Russians which the causality of Russian war in Afghanistan was over a million Afghans death. Today the region is deeply involved in America's on-going worldwide war on terrorism.

Afghanistan’s capital Kabul is the major industrial and geographical city of the country with current estimated population of 2,994,000 people. Besides the capital Kabul, Afghanistan has several other main cities including Herat, Kandahar, Mazar-e-Sharif, Jalalabad and several others. Afghanistan shares its border with several neighbor countries such as: China, Iran, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

In this Afghanistan map you can clearly see the location of every province as well as the main cities or the capital of each province and the joint borders of Afghanistan between the neighboring countries.

In this large map of Afghanistan you will be able to find the geographical location of the capital Kabul as well as the other 33 provinces and the main city of each province.


Here is the list of 34 cities or provinces in Afghanistan:

If you didn't find enough information about geographic location of Afghanistan on this page, Please type your specific keyword on the search box below.

To Top

Custom Search

Return From Map Of Afghanistan to Afghanistan Culture Home Page

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave a comment in the box below but No hateful, rude, or misleading comments please.